Evolution of the Editorial Board Underpins the Integrity of Arrhythmia and Electrophysiology Review

Register or Login to View PDF Permissions
Permissions× For commercial reprint enquiries please contact Springer Healthcare:

For permissions and non-commercial reprint enquiries, please visit to start a request.

For author reprints, please email
Average (ratings)
No ratings
Your rating
Copyright Statement:

The copyright in this work belongs to Radcliffe Medical Media. Only articles clearly marked with the CC BY-NC logo are published with the Creative Commons by Attribution Licence. The CC BY-NC option was not available for Radcliffe journals before 1 January 2019. Articles marked ‘Open Access’ but not marked ‘CC BY-NC’ are made freely accessible at the time of publication but are subject to standard copyright law regarding reproduction and distribution. Permission is required for reuse of this content.

Demosthenes G Katritsis

Since the inauguration of the journal in 2012, the Editorial Board has been one of its strengths. Highly esteemed colleagues in the field of electrophysiology and arrhythmia, in general, have honoured us by participating in the Editorial Board and actively contributing to the scientific status of Arrhythmia and Electrophysiology Review (AER) by submitting their work, reviewing papers, encouraging colleagues and reflecting upon our continually evolving faculty.

In a previous editorial, I have reflected upon our institutional policy to renew the Editorial Board at predetermined time intervals.1 This should allow us to include new motivated colleagues, and deliver long-standing members from the time-consuming tasks emanating from their commitment. In this context, I am more than happy – honoured – to announce two important additions: Hugh Calkins has agreed to serve as Section Editor for Clinical Electrophysiology and Ablation, replacing Karl- Heinz Kuck who will, of course, remain a member of the Editorial Board, and Prapa Kanagaratnam has joined the new Editorial Board. Neither of them needs any introduction, both being world-class experts at the frontiers of clinical cardiac electrophysiology.

AER is indebted to Karl-Heinz for his invaluable support and encouragement all these years, and I remain confident he will continue his valued work as a member of the Editorial Board.

Demosthenes G Katritsis
Editor-in-Chief, Arrhythmia and Electrophysiology Review
Hygeia Hospital, Athens, Greece


  1. Katritsis DG. A Renovated Editorial Board. Arrhythmia & Electrophysiology Review 2017;6(4):151.